Veigar Build Questions

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Yodle

02-23-2012

Hey, I've mained Veigar (and also Kennen) since I started playing about a year ago and built him the same way almost every game: start Meki Pedant + pots and build into tear, then rush deathcap followed by archangels and then rylies, zonyas, etc. However, recently I've seen people say DFG is also useful to rush, so I tried that and it worked pretty well, too. I ended up combining the two builds, and am looking for some feedback

Start: Doran's Ring (since I now start with 450 health and want the extra health against the mid who usually counter picks in ranked since Veigar can be easily harassed usually)

Then I get tear/Lucky Pick for the mana + GP10 effect and rush deathcap first, followed by either the DFG or the archangels, depending on the situation. I don't really have questions about his late game, it's just the early start that really makes a difference on his ability to carry and I'm wondering if this is the best way to go about it.

Thanks for the support and sorry for posting in the wrong forum before :[

P.S. Mainly asking because two of my friends who just got to 30 started playing him and both are building him really different from guides they've found. One went straight for DFG without anything else (besides boots of course) and the other never gets tear/archangels cause he claims he doesn't need it.

Killer10347

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-23-2012

I'm no veigar pro, but I play LeBlanc a lot, and I see the two as very similar. I however recommend that you don't get doran ring at first.