Shen

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Voxom

02-18-2012

I've had most success with Fratmas to nashors. Didnt get to try a trinity yet.

How do you build him?

Kiddalee

02-19-2012

I don't get the Nashor's thing.

Zulgaines

02-19-2012

wits end and counter build tanky gives lots of damage and survivability. I also like getting a Ry's if the game gives me time.

tacomasterog

02-19-2012

Question since i just started playing shen, is it viable for him go pure ap? I was thinking something like cd boots or sorcerer boots then deathcap into ralyias and nashors or lichbane

Dremare

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-19-2012

Rush a giant's belt, then build mr/armor. Then more mr/armor. Then more mr/armor. Moar mr/armor. Don't go for damage, you're a tank. Not one of those god****ed tanky dps.

Become immortal, and defend towers all day long.

MMKH

02-20-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dremare View Post
Rush a giant's belt, then build mr/armor. Then more mr/armor. Then more mr/armor. Moar mr/armor. Don't go for damage, you're a tank. Not one of those god****ed tanky dps.

Become immortal, and defend towers all day long.
Actually, I would opt for some Wit's End and Ionic Spark on top of Thornmail, Sunfire Cape, Rylai's, etc. You need some damage to be useful in a team fight and create enough threat to get focused. Sitting on a tower and defending it all day won't be very useful against a smart team who will just 5-man gank or cap another point.

Hobocop

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-20-2012

Tanky attack speed items are very good on Shen because of his passive. I kinda get why you'd want to get Nashor's even though the mana regen is completely useless, but honestly, I don't think his energy income is high enough to support that much CDR.

Kiddalee

02-20-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by tacomasterog View Post