New player - negative community

12345 ... 6
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

LowEloProblems

02-18-2012

All,

I started about a couple of weeks ago and I am still learning the game. Every game I play I get told to go play bots, go slit my wrist, or that I am being reported for feeding. If I don't die at all and stay back I get yelled at for not killing creeps. I am still working on finding that medium obviously, but I do not want to play bots.

I thought 5v5 was not ranked, no elo loss, so why the negative community there? These "smurfs" get mad if a new player is on their team, but they sure you don't mind when they are on the other side.

Long story short I have not received one tip, advice, gear suggestion, etc. It has all been name calling, insults, and "reporting". Where can I go to play with people my age and maturity level?

Thanks

Lotter Reed

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-18-2012

Try find another gamestyle, people are often like this in MOBA's.

Kilis

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-18-2012

this is LoL most people have the maturity level of 9 year olds. Only things i can suggest is go to mobafire or teamsolomid sites for builds or (you're not gonna like it) do some practice with bots to get better at last hitting. There is no shame in playing bot games, they are just dull cause they take no skill which means its perfect time to practice

bombomb

02-18-2012

You want to hop into a player vs player game mode and have your handheld pretty much? That isnt exactly a conducive enviroment to learning. If your still learning the game bots are great place to do just that but you dont want to play bots for whatever reason. Well players who join a pvp game mode dont exactly want to lose because someone new to the game wants a tutorial during a live match.