Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Buying Runes for Dominion

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Breidr

02-17-2012

When I started playing again I just used my runes I had accumulated for Summoner's Rift. I know there are some more efficient options out there and I wanted to invest in some scaling runes for use on Dominion. I already have a set of Scaling MR, and was Contemplating picking up a set of Scaling CDR. I've heard flat is better, it's also more expensive, I just want to know if this would be a waste of money, or if they would suit me okay. I'm also debating on picking up sets of Scaling Armor and Health, but I'm not sure which seal to use when. The only thing I'm sure about is those MS Quints.

I've looked into this a little bit, but I'm just a player who wants something that works and a little inefficiency won't kill me. I've looked into the heath/armor debate and most calculations confuse me. I would think health would be more efficient with increased penetration, but I've also heard that if you don't buy armor items, those runes somehow get better. The whole thing hurt my head.

I was thinking of just buying a set of Scaling Health and CDR and running them on everybody, but part of me wonders if I should go Scaling Armor and MR instead. I just don't know enough.

Yaladilae

02-17-2012

I rotate runes depending on which champ, but i find flat health quint / MS quint very useful, as well as scaling health Yellow. My top pick on AP. Honorable mention is flat CDR blue