The Dragon

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Presenc3

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-26-2010

Ok, I'll admit I'm a mid level newbie.. (level 16)

2 questions...

1. I've only seen it once, in all ... 85 games I've played (42-42-1), where someone on my team has gone for the Dragon, and that was back when i was a low level summoner, so i didn't pay much attention to this...
so my question is, what is the Benefit of going for the Dragon?

2. Would the dragon be something Amumu/Nunu/Morde (my 3 fav characters) would be able to solo, (in case my team doesn't agree to attack him)

I know there is some benefit, to downing him, (I'm pretty sure riot wouldn't put in a pointless creature)... I just want to know what i can tell people when i ping for him... as in what we would get for our efforts...

Thanks

Pres, the exhausted "leader"

finalformeskimo

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-26-2010

It gives 2 champ kills worth of XP and Gold divided over your entire party. Its certaintly worth getting, and characters who can get them early should. Warwick can kill him as early as level 4, my Xin often grabs him at level 5. Generally champs that can one on one him early are most ASPD/AD champs with lifesteal.

Your champs arent suited for it, but can certaintly grab him at level 10 solo easy enough, but usually you will want one other person with you when you go grab him at whatever level you decide. Two non carry AD champs can down him fairly easy at level 5-8 and even easier higher, but you want to take him down quickly and get back to your business.

Tthat spot in the river is also a great spot to put wards so you can catch the other team going for him, and people going down for ganks. The opposite spot infront of Baron is also great to stop ganks early, and even more important late game to catch entire teams trying to get him.

R66Y

07-26-2010