Looking for some good Shen builds

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

HedonismBot420

02-16-2012

Hey guys, I just started playing Shen - I guess you could say I'm jumping on the bandwagon and I couldn't argue too much, but I'm really enjoying him.

Anyways I'm curious how you more experienced Shen players build him. I kinda wanna build him Tanky with a little bit of AP just because my ult shield seems a little weak when I build straight tank, my ult target often dies before I even get there.

I've been building Boots > Heart of Gold > Aegis > varying tanky items > Warmogs.

I'm very tanky and I have no trouble staying alive but I feel that my team fight presence isn't what it could be if I had a little more AP, right now it's pretty easy for the team to ignore me after the taunt because I do so little damage.

I was also wondering what skill order you guys use. Currently I prioritize R>Q>W>E, but I've had some people tell me I should max E before W. Which is better?

Thanks for any help

SheffiTB

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-16-2012

HoG, warmog's, merc's, Ionic Spark, Wit's end.

W, after the buff, is really good for Aspd tank shen but really bad for pure tank or AP tank shen.

HedonismBot420

02-16-2012

Ionic Spark...?

HedonismBot420

02-16-2012

bump

Eclypsil

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-16-2012

I start with health crystal into HoG, then build phage(ninja tabi/merc treads for boots depending on enemy comp)

If I need mres I grab FoN, otherwise its into frozen mallet, atmas, and then randuins & wits end

HedonismBot420

02-16-2012

Why Phage/Frozen? Wouldn't Rylai's be better? You still get the slow on Vorpal blade plus your W and R have bigger shields.

DemonSwordAshram

02-16-2012