Thorn and Sunfire Shen?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Rent A Ninja

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-25-2010

So I recently started playing as Shen and wanting to get better. I've seen people who go boots and like 3-4 sunfire and guardian angel raping. So I was wondering first how do you start your items in this? I could not find any guides on it on leaguecraft nor here and secondly is boots sunfire thorn guardian angel a good build? Sometimes I can get this to work and when I do all physical pretty much bow down to me but is it as good as just good pure sunfire?

RaginHomoSapien

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

07-25-2010

uhhh, i ussually do dorans shield, heart of gold, boots, boots 2, aegis of legion, after that any of sunfire, frozen mallet, atmas, thorn mail, randuins omen,

still havent figured out a good magic resist item for him since the only one is banshees veil, the only one that adds hit points that is, so i guess that is the obvious choice

aegis gives you everything you need to tank with shen against just about any enemy team composition, you want most of your items to have hit points on them to gain some synergy from your passive

i used to get a spirit visage on him but after the nerf to his heal i dont really know anymore

basically, you can start with those 4 items i mentioned, and after that you build to counter the enemy teams damage composition

dorans shield(hp, armor, regen), heart of gold(hp/armor/gp-5),

boots(90% of the time, merc treads, second choice? i dnno, swiftness probably [ninja tabi will take away from your passive proc, whether you think thats a good or bad thing is up up to you])

then aegis of the legion every game all the time (hp, armor, magic resist, small damage, aura for party)

RaginHomoSapien

Recruiter

07-25-2010

nobody want to give this guy any more advices?

Rent A Ninja