A morning for Sona

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

NidoNyte

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-06-2012

Another installment of my little 'morning for' short entries. I'd love feedback, but don't take me too seriously, I'm new to the whole writer thing

Previous Mornings:
Janna
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

A morning for Sona

She dreams in harmony. Vibrant ululations of crests and troughs that resonate in her ear, the rumbling vibrations with color for pitch.

Mosaics of minutes and preludes, collages of boleros and nocturnes.

She awakes, a thin layer of sweat on her neck as she realizes her next masterpiece. Removing herself from her bed, she glides along the plush rug to the side of her voice, quivering with anticipation as she plucks the thinnest string, once, twice, thrice. The waves of music attract the staff of the house to her door, the maid silently replacing her sheets with fresh ones as she departs, voice at her fingertips, playing a simple lullaby. A few maids and butlers present her with an array of fruits and other foods, all of which she graciously accepts. Despite her lack of words, the people around her always knew what she wanted.

Sitting down at her mirror, a maiden fussing over her hair while she idly savors the different tunes she broods over, she blinks and waits a moment. Sure enough, a butler is soon there with a paper and quill for her to write down a quick note. Her hair pouring down her sides as she likes it, she laughs with her highest strings. The people around her smile, filled with the tune. Everyone is happy when she’s happy.