Issues with 5.1 surround sound

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Essychu

02-04-2012

It's nothing that bugs me a lot but most of the sounds do not work on my surround sound, I've changed the settings from stereo, mono, quad, 5.1 and for fun 7.1

The only sound that works 100% of the time is the announcer but many of the other sounds like minions fighting/hero abilities/them talking and their /joke /laugh do not work at all sometimes they are very quiet if they do decide to work. I don't know what I can do to fix this. I'm not too experienced with sound things either.

jaywatford

Lead Sound Designer

02-14-2012
1 of 1 Riot Posts

Hey Ahri,

Changing you windows settings to stereo before the game launches should fix a majority of the problems. I know you say in the original post that you've changed it to stereo, but if you make the change while the game is running it will have no affect.

Let us know if that helps!

DingoRabiit

06-17-2012

No Support For Surround Sound.
I hate having to turning off 4/6 of my speakers Just To Play League.
Seriously Riot, Telling us to Disable our surround sound to beable to hear the game is ludicrously painful to see such a successful company be compleatly unable to have more than a Two Speaker settting run on thier flagship game.

Seriously riot, Atleast have the game Sound Right(Ie:sound like we set it stereo) while we play with a 5.1/7.1 audio setting, We the player should not have to change our settings for our entire audio configuration just to hear your audio, And then when were done, Set it alll back again.

It is beyond rediculos that a company that makes so much profit (i myself have spent around $500 on rp) and not support the players sound settings.

Sparklegyrl

01-10-2013

... and then he goes back to playing

nothingxs

Recruiter

01-14-2013