Xin Zhao build?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Vultix

02-03-2012

I just started playing him and I was wondering what kind of build to use for him? I heard to go Tanky + DPS But i'm not really sure how... (Have only been playing like a month now)

This is the build I came up with

Wriggles Latern
Mercury Treads (ADenemy)/ Ninja tabi (APenemy)
Black clever
Randuin Omen
Youmuu's Ghostblade
Ionic Spark

****I haven't tried it yet because its late at night, ill remove this message once i do ****

FrozenFIames

02-03-2012

no to ionic spark.

i like to go mercury treads, wiggles, youmuu, frozen hammer. Gives u good def, mr, hp, slow, and atk speed and m/s and pen.
Oh ya you can try the new starks and youmma to see if you can do without a slow item like Omen's active or frozen hammer.

Warrrrax

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-03-2012

Xin kind of sucks. He is very strong offensively early on, but in exchange for that he has absolutely NOTHING else. Has skill thats scale on AP of all things. No AD scaling at all. No escape, no utility, nothing.

Id recommend jungling. He is a good ganker because he has a gapcloser that also SLOWS which is king. A quick knockup after that is very strong and he can re-charge/knockup if he can get in a few hits. His passive sustain is also valuable.
This gives him the best chance to get fed early so he can dominate later.
He is OUTCLASSED by most solo tops.

For builds, he should go Tanky DPS. Glass cannon is too easily killed.

Some go Ghostblade, then tank up. This is very efficient for killing.

I like to get a Zeal/PD which gives PERMANENT mobility and AS vs ghostblade.

So, Wriggles, Zeal, Negatron for magic resist, to Phantom Dancer. To Banshees for toughness boost, BF Sword to Infinities for high damage since youve already got some crit.