Pub stomping with a friend.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sarevokok

01-30-2012

My friend wants me to duo with him to get him out of 1200 elo range so I'm going to help him.
Going to start off saying, I hate ranked, I've been gold last season in arranged 5v5 and I've been up to 1680 this season doing duo. Only reason is that my friends wanted me to play with them last season for the 5s so I agreed. Only reason I even do duo ranked is with a buddy of mine who I met on WoW about 7 years ago that loves to do ranked. I'm not a "high" ranked player, I'm not a pro. Just better than the average joe at games.

Was just wondering, who are good "pub stompers?" I usually play AP. That's my bread and butter. That's my love. It's what I do. First characters I ever played when I pick up this game two years ago were Kassadin, Karthus and Ryze. For some unknown reason, when I play "tanky ad" characters, I'm a squishy virgin on them. Only tank I seem to have the ability to STAND in their team and laugh like a clown at them is Amumu. I love the little guy <3
So just some thoughts from people who have a good knowledge on this particular subject would be much obliged!

Here are the only champions I do NOT own. Sejuani, Viktor, Volibear, Fizz, Riven, Kog'Maw, Shen, Galio and Urgot.

LegendaryHobos

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-30-2012

Kass is really strong if you don't get counter picked.
Morgana if she isn't ban, strong laning phase and a team destroying ult.
Karthus is extremely scary if fed, and a good karthus has a better chance of getting fed due to being able to ult kill other lanes if needed.
Brand is pretty much the meaning of WTFBOOM
Ahri seems pretty good too, but I haven't really seem too many fed to really judge.
I seen good cass destroy teams, her damage output is insane if you can get it off.
Le blanc if you feel that you can rock early game with her.