Advice needed (Dominion)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Samujin

01-27-2012

Yes, I know there is a sub form for Dominion. I posted there originally but it don't seem as busy as here. So I figured I would give it a shot asking here. So read ahead please ---->

Just started to get interested enough to Dom to take it serious. I played a match or two before with friends but never really knew what was going on. I read through a few guides and they helped get a general idea of what's going on.

However, it matches it gets so confusing at times o.O pings going off everywhere, champs here, enemies there, gets crazy, at least it seems so cause I'm new at it.

Anyway, guides help but the game changes often while guides usually not so much. Can anyone throw out some general tips, even advanced advice would be great but don't want to ask people to write me a whole guide in just a quick post lol. But if you want to, go for it!

Also if anyone wants to throw out some champs that are good for Dominion, I know some aren't that great, that would be helpful too. Last game I used Akali and I guess did alright for my first serious match without friends helping. I heard she is ok for Dom but that's all I really know.

Thanks for any replies.

Samujin

01-27-2012

Anyone? already knocked to the third page x.x

Rebel Scum

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-27-2012

I'm not gonna pretend to be amazing at dominion but some generic tips i guess i could supply.
1. Just because the amount of gold you get passively is massively increased, does NOT mean you should ignore last hitting. you'd be suprised how much extra you can make by being careful about that.
2. From my exp. 50%+ of fights are pointless. If you're not pushing a creep wave or fighting for a point, your engagement is probably needless.