Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


dominion cursor bug

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SentinelOfPain

Senior Member

02-27-2012

Lost another game, quitting DOM now, but here's the report. Hope you fix the bug.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Shotty66

Junior Member

02-28-2012

My gf and myself have experienced this a few times, although rarely, and we have laptops with nvidia cards, not ati.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Killah1091

Member

03-01-2012

Happened last night. I have an AMD M880G, with an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4200 card, and was playing as Karma. I don't remember when it happened, or the circumstances, but I tried using low cursor tail as suggested by a hastily googled forum poster (mid-game), and it brought the cursor back in windows, but when I opened LoL back up the mouse was still gone. Had to restart the computer to get the mouse back post game. Luckily, I didn't get reported by my team for AFKing for a short time, or failing to buy late game items because of the lack of cursor, or failing in late game teamfights without said cursor (very hard to hit exhaust or your shield), and the team was sympathetic to the problem. This might not always happen though.

*Needless to say, we were winning, I was 2/0/8, then we lost*


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BlackDespondency

Senior Member

03-01-2012

this is a ****ing beta dominion bug and it's yet to be fixed, this is such a joke riot.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zeroxposur

Junior Member

03-01-2012

Quote:
FossaFerox:


I'm on a stock Lenovo Y560 for what that's worth.


Lenovo Y560 will most definitely have problems with this dominion cursor bug. Happens to me at least every 5 games. Only way to successfully resolve as far as my system goes requires me to restart the computer or hibernate it. Never seems to matter what is running for me in the background.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

WRCREX

Junior Member

03-01-2012

Quote:
ricklessabandon:
same thing for me, but we have a couple machines with ati mobility cards and i've been told that we have not been successful in our attempts to reproduce it. i'm curious to know if there are other factors involved. i'm hoping to get some posts here that will shed some light on the issue.


On the flip side, regarding issue possibly being mobile vid card exclusive (which i doubt), I run an Nvidia GTX M card and havent ever had this issue..and I play a TON. The only issue I do run into occasionally is the map loading completely black (refresh of client fixes 100% of the time)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ricklessabandon

qa analyst

03-02-2012

Quote:
Shotty66:
My gf and myself have experienced this a few times, although rarely, and we have laptops with nvidia cards, not ati.

do you have the model numbers handy?
or, better yet, some dxdiag files?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Phourc

Senior Member

03-02-2012

Man, *still* hunting this bug down?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Magical Magi

Senior Member

03-02-2012

Is riot unable to replicate this bug or just don't know how to fix it?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Keltarrant

Junior Member

03-02-2012

Quote:
MADKILLA72:
Driver hotfix: http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/AMDCatalyst116bHotfix.aspx

"Resolves the following issues:
Blue screen erorrs (BSOD) seen when connecting a HDMI and DisplayPort based display to an AMD Radeon HD graphics product when using AMD Catalyst 11.6
Screen flickering when the system is idle
Mouse pointer corruption found in previous AMD Catalyst releases"

It's been working for me..


This worked for me for a couple games now, only had time to play about 3 tonight. Thanks!