Which tank should I buy?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

HoldenC

01-22-2012

Hi, so I started playing like two or three weeks ago and I have started to get really good with Amumu (this is, of course, by my oh-so-low standard.) However, I don't want to be Amumu forever so I was wondering which tanks people recommended to put in my arsenal as another character I can always play. I have been primarily looking at Galio, Sejuani, and Volibear. I wanted for some people to give me some pros and cons about each and maybe a suggested build. I would be playing the character as a true tank and jungling capabilities are a must.

P.S.
Some characters I tried and didn't like: Rammus, Alistar (I tried Alistar when I was VERY noob ish), and Veigar (I know he isn't a tank.)

I also tried Heimerdinger and liked him (also not a tank.)

HoldenC

01-22-2012

P.P.S.
I'm open to characters who are not Volibear, Sejuani, and Galio.

HyperCoffee

01-22-2012

If you're looking for tanks who can also jungle well I'd suggest Malpite and Skarner. Malphite has a great initiate and Skar has a nice shield, slow, and pull.

Also, if you want to split from the norm, Leona has amazing cc and a pretty good skill shot initiate. Though some people believe her to be UP at the moment.

DebosBike

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-22-2012

Garen is actually a pretty good tank due to the fact that you will rarely need to return to base thanks to his passive. His abilities get you kills early game and then late game he is extremely durable with warmogs and that .85% health per second item

Albido

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-22-2012