Let us talk Marks (Reds)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Muggsly

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-22-2012

I have been messing with different builds on my bruisers specifically Wukong and Irelia for dominion. I have a masteries set I love for both of them but I find myself a bit iffy on which reds to use. In SR it is normally ARP reds every time without fail due to length of games and the importance to be viable late game. But I am starting to see in dominion where an early game lead is pretty much a win. While comebacks are possible and not completely uncommon if we can get those kills early allows an easier snowball. Also I rarely see people building armor or getting above 100 armor where Arp becomes viable till very late and at that point the game is almost over.

So I have been running AD reds to give me that bit of advantage in the damage department early on and it seems to be helping but is there a consensus on which is better for dominion and why?

AbsolutePK

01-22-2012

Don't forget there's a free aura on Crystal Scar that gives:
12% Armor Penetration
5% Magic Penetration
Increased Mana Regeneration (not sure if it's a fixed amount or if it's a % of current regen or what, would have to test unless someone else already has)
20% Reduced Healing Effects.

Also the passive exp but that's quite obvious.

Edit: just did a custom and Nidalee has 9 MP/5 without buying items, bought a Elaise's Miracle (20 mp/5) and it was still just 29.

I'd probably go with flat AD marks with maybe 3-4 ArP marks thrown in, or full AD/level marks giving you ~3.5 AD at level 3 fight for top or ~4.6 at level 4. I think you hit 4 before the skirmish for Windmill actually takes place and building to 21 AD at 18.

However I'll forever be using ArP marks since I'm too focused on buying champions to spend more IP on runes.

RealWolf M