anyone got a good cait bot?

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

brossef

01-16-2012

i have never tried it before, and im kinda timid to because i fell like if the other team ganks at all than they would easily kill you and take the point.

would you build her tanky dps? or critlyn and destroy 1v1.

ricklessabandon

qa analyst

01-16-2012
1 of 2 Riot Posts

i build her like an ad carry, starting with p.blade and getting early boots2 and zeal for the movement speed.

farming bot gives you a ton of gold if you're last hitting well. personally i like to farm bot through midgame and then trade with someone top that has lower damage output--typically by that point in the game the minions drop off and almost anyone can insta-gib waves without much issue.

you're right to worry about ganks early on, but with traps+net+zeal you should be pretty wily and slippery. i'd at least take exhaust (and/or possibly garrison) to stave off tower diving attempts, but otherwise you should be good.

Basoosh

01-16-2012

I'd personally get at least a BF Sword worth of +AD before going into Zeal, but yea, Cait's an extremely capable bottom laner. Sanguine Blade and right clicking will give you oodles of sustain.

Asmonok

01-16-2012

Personally I go boots, prospectors, 2 hppots to start. From there Zeal>teir 2 boots>sanguine blade>phantom dancer from there I just go with what i need more armor pen, defence, more damage if im rolling, etc.

brossef

01-16-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricklessabandon View Post
i build her like an ad carry, starting with p.blade and getting early boots2 and zeal for the movement speed.

farming bot gives you a ton of gold if you're last hitting well. personally i like to farm bot through midgame and then trade with someone top that has lower damage output--typically by that point in the game the minions drop off and almost anyone can insta-gib waves without much issue.