Im going to get stuck in ELO Hell and its pissing me off

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

exo521

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-28-2011

Im relatively new to ranked play, but im a good player who has a pretty well rounded understanding of the game. Ive been lvl 30 for awhile but was scared to play ranked bc of all the elo hell horror stories, and im sad to say that they are all true, so far in ranked im 8-8 which is bull**** because in my 8 losses, 6 had an AFK and 2 had troll feeders who died 15-20times and spamed "hue hue jaja i lost at a free game" all game. Only 1 of my first 16 games that had full 5v5 teams with players actually trying to win resulted in a legit loss, every other one had either an afk, a intentional feeder, or both. I hate the fact that my playing ability is rated off whether or not i can single handedly carry a team to victory and make up for troll/noob feeders and afk's.

/rant

As this has been an ongoing problem for ranked games since this games creation, i really think its time riot looked at the rank system and try to address this.

Girlpants

12-29-2011

Here's the deal man. You're just not going to do super well right off the bat in ranked. 8-8 isn't really terrible honestly. I think when I started I went like 3-10 or something like that. Until you get to the point where you can lead your team via chat, help everyone win their lane, and utterly dominate yours no matter what, then you won't be rising that much in elo. You have to be able to influence a game so much that you make the difference of winning and losing. Being just a good player, or having a good knowledge of the game is not enough. You need to be a ****ing monster 100% of the time.

CcKratosCc

12-29-2011

I agree with girlpants, and it helps to duo with another monster. I sent you a friend request.

KarlHeinrichMarx

12-29-2011