How come no one plays Swain?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Steelark

12-27-2011

I've been playing LoL for a few months now, and I've only seen one Swain other than me. I guess it's pretty nice to not have to deal with having the same champs on both teams, but I find him a pretty decent champ and I'm wondering why I never see anyone else play him.

Bendial

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-27-2011

I never play him because his limp drives me crazy...but I do think he has one of the coolest ultimates in the game. But yeah, unfortunately I just can't get past the limp, LoL champs to me should feel a little bad a**, not crippled

NakedGranny

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-27-2011

Swain has incredible potential, but he's also incredibly difficult. Nevermove is all but impossible to actually land against anyone who has played more than a hundred matches, his AP ratios prevent him from hard-carrying his team even if he's fed, and he needs many uncommon items to shore up his weaknesses (namely, his mana, cooldowns and need for tank).

he has almost unparalleled versatility in his kit, but it's frustratingly difficult to make good use him just because of how extreme his restrictions are. Ignite and the DFG are all but required to even play him, and he's easy to shut down, relatively speaking.

he's capable of being a solid tanky-mage, yes, but the rewards for playing him perfectly aren't nearly as high as almost any other champion currently in the game.

Steelark

12-27-2011