The Fall of Runeterra: The Fight and Plight of Ezreal and Lux

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tox1cpolkadot

12-26-2011

Hey guys!

I'm new to writing but I am a huge fan of the Ezreal/Lux ship. Since Riot has not released any possibility of future lore of the two, I decided to write my own story. This is the Prologue; Enjoy!

P.S. I was unable to make indentions before each paragraph, so I do apologize.

Prologue: Welcome to the League

“Ezreal, you are being summoned. Please make your way to the assembly room.”
He sighed; his long blonde eye lashes fluttered open, crawling out of his deep slumber. He sat up, rubbing crust from the corners of his eyes and patting down his thick hair. He gazed at the ceiling, having distaste in his mouth towards the Godlike voice from above.

“Ezreal, you are being sum-“

“I heard you!” he raised his voice. He had developed a grumpy demeanor in the morning since he was sworn into the League of Legends. The league was designed to solve conflicts in this world called Runeterra. Runeterra contains neighboring city-states such as Ionia, Demacia, Noxus and Zaun; He had come from Piltover, a city-state towards the north-east. Plenty of champions have joined the League since he has been a member, all of them were “hell-bent” to fight for their country or to gain unimaginable power. To Ezreal, the whole idea of helping others solve their problems wasn’t ideal but it was a small sacrifice for him in order to keep his artifact. His glove, two sizes too big, was able to help him hone his magical powers. He would feel lost without it, he was too attached with the honor of finding such a rare trinket.