Standard Teams and Objectives

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Witchbell

12-22-2011

This isn't a thread about which champions are best with each other or what type of combos you can use. This is a simple thread about my thoughts playing summoner's rift in a 5v5 match. First I would like to state that I'm a fairly new player. I've been playing for a little over two months. I'm lvl 30 but I only have 1 ranked game under my belt. Its a win but you know compared to other players that have played for months I'm still a greenhorn. When I go into a 5v5 match I'm more focused on pushing turrets than anything else. The objective in the match is to destroy the enemy's nexus and the only way to do that is to destroy the turrets leading up to that structure. I understand that stopping enemy champions is a must but there in lies the problem. People do not "stop" enemy champions, they "kill" enemy champions. When I'm in a lane the turret is my objective. I focus on bring it down while being mindful of the enemy champions and watching my vulnerable side for possible ambushes/ganks. My favorite lane is mid. Why? Because its a solo lane. If you die its your own fault because you weren't mindful of your surroundings or just got outplayed. If you are laning with someone then that statement I said above comes into question. Does your partner wish to "Stop" or "kill" enemy champions.