Why go AP with Jax?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

quady

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-06-2009

Forgive me if this there is an obvious answer to this, but I am pretty new to LoL.

I was reading through some Jax builds and found an AP build, is there a reason to stack AP on Jax over damage?

I assume damage bonuses would benefit all of his attacks and he gets a +15% bonus damage from items from his passive, but AP only stacks with 3 of his abilities and no bonus, am I missing something?

Lilwang

10-06-2009

people like trying different builds

EchoRex

10-06-2009

His ultimate and opening damage from the jump. Toss in random stuns from dodging. I've done it a few times with him, mass +AP and attack speed and just fire off tons of 1 in 3 shots for 400 damage.

The build isn't as effective as a straight +damage and +attack speed one, but it is fun to watch people under estimate and think they can tank you or not focus you.

Mr Tibbers

10-06-2009

I just like trying weird builds and weak characters. I'm odd like that. As such, when I play Jax, I go AP. Not that it's too bad now anyways, what with all of these AP/DPS items. Rageblade, Rageblade, Nashor's, Tabi, PD, (Insert Survival Item Here).

Diezehl

10-07-2009

Thing is with Jax, regardless of how you go about building him he is an extremely well rounded hero. He is a very robust hero right off the bat, even if you just stack warmog's he is still going to put out serious damage and he is an awesome chaser (not the best by a long shot but he can keep up with almost any hero)