Late game Annie?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

73 Han

07-10-2010

I started playing Annie two this week, and I like her so far, except for her late game.

Compare to mid game when she packs a huge burst and early game when she is a good harasser, late game Annie seems to be missing something.

By the late game when everyone has got a MR items or worse, Merc's thread (lowering her stun to negligible 0.8 sec or something) Annie's burst does little damage.

Any advice in building a late game strong Annie?

Shinnyshin

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-10-2010

What items do you usually build? I've only played a little bit of Annie myself, but I main casters (play a LOOOT of Anivia and some Malz) and we have a lot in common.

A Void Staff gives some nice AP and also helps a lot with your resistance woes, if that's something that's really shutting you down. And Sorcerer's Shoes are standard, of course.

When I did play Annie, I always found that the stun wasn't really ABOUT the duration. It was more about getting them to stop moving for just a heartbeat so you could spam all your abilities and they couldn't have a hope of escape. Treads may make the timing a little more difficult, but it gets easier and easier to unleash your full combo ridiculously fast the more you practice with her.

HanzGruber

07-10-2010

If they're stacking MR, pick up a void staff. Also try not to enter teamfights by coming up from the rear. Attempt to flank and drop a stunbear combo on a carry, even if you don't get the kill, you should do enough damage to remove them from the fight. Invest in a bit of survivability, GA comes to mind. If you can stay in the teamfight, you can deal sustained damage and provide multiple AoE stuns.

73 Han

07-10-2010

I usually go for Merc's thread for survivability but I should try Sorcerer's boots I guess.

Last game I went