How can this happen?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kiefer D

12-15-2011

First off, i'm relatively new to this game, i'm not doing anything ranked or serious, and i'm normally not playing 5v5 matches. I decided to do one however, where I kicked ass pretty hard as Ahri. Got first blood. Ended up going 18 - 2 - 16. Meanwhile on their team, their Volibear went 2 - 19 and had a 6 - 12 Veigar. We got Baron every time he was up, and at one point our team was something like 35 kills 7 deaths. But then the enemy team just somehow champed through a TON of kills, in 5v5 team fights even though our team was fed hard.

How?

http://imageshack.us/f/12/lolwtfdefeat.png/

Kiefer D

12-15-2011

They ended up winning.

Kazfiel

12-15-2011

I go. 0/0/0 for 20-25 minutes. Farming. Staying alive. Harassing.

Maybe get to 1/0/0 or 2/0/0

At some point though. Unless the enemy has been fed, badly, I can start cleaning up. Going 1vs2/3 and when im not countered with thornmail or a real tank I can go 2vs5 and be done in 12 seconds.

Some team comps rely on this. Kill em early. Stick together. Deny them farm.

You will lose if the game drags on.

Kazfiel

12-15-2011

Ill elaborate.

If you have a carry in mid and go in.to gank, always let the carry make the kill id possible.

Snowball effect.

Arc of Triage

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-15-2011

They won because they got what mattered, the towers and ultimately the nexus.

Though with their team makeup I'de be a bit peeved at that loss lol.

Kiefer D

12-15-2011

We pushed more towers than they did. :/

Not only that, but I can't understand how they got ANY gear at all with all of our harassing.

Spiky Turtle

12-15-2011

45 minute game...
no huge disparity in minion kills...
both teams full of glass cannons...

Their team -- has stronger "Glass cannons", champions with some innate durability, whereas yours only has Xin to fill that slot.