@Riot TT needs your attention, TT should not be on the back burner any longer.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dviation

12-14-2011

Dear Riot,

Before I get started there are a couple of things I want to establish:

• I am no pro, or game developer, simply an overly observant TT enthusiast.
  • I understand that Riot is a serious company aiming to please it's audience, but at the same time can't please everyone all at once so things get a bit hectic at times.
  • There is no reason what-so-ever to take my opinions seriously, because they are what I claim they are. Opinions. Nothing more.
  • I have over 1500 games played total, 1400 at the very least are TT. I leveled with TT and I play it daily.
  • I am no elitist, narcissist or rager and the only reason I'm hyper critical is because I want to enjoy an extremely fun map even more.

With that said, lets get started.

As of now, TT is a JOKE. I mean we can be honest here, spotlight's don't feature it anymore, it has nowhere near the player base as SR/Dom and the meta is pretty much littered by tanky dps with sustain. I have a few ideas that aren't by any means new, but I'll articulate them in a way that I think will represent anyone whom has had the discussion of the problems of TT with me.

The problems that I've noticed are as followed:
(I will elaborate why I see these as problems and what I think should be done afterwards)
  • 1. Flash summoner spell nerf
  • 2. Flash like mechanics
  • 3. Fountain Turret Kiting
  • 4. Turret damage is insignificant past mid game(7-8)
  • 5. Champion snowballing
  • 6. Item set is the same as SR's item set
  • 7. Jungle buffs are random
  • 8. Jungle creep spawns are random

Explanations and proposed fixes: