Nidalee's late game

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kadoba

07-08-2010

I just started playing AP Nidalee and I have to say I really love her play style. She has a very strong early and mid game and can easily finish off fleeing champions or pounce away from a disaster without a scratch.

One thing I have noticed though is that her late game is kind of lacking and I have a lot of trouble figure out how to contribute to teamfights without getting myself killed. I mean, I can throw heals or AS buffs on the carry or lob the occasional spear but overall I feel like a waste of a team slot when things get dirty. I don't know if it's my build or my mindset but if I could get some pointers that would be great.

Here's the build order for my items:
- Start off with Doran's Ring + Mana pot
- Chalice
- Sheen
- Blasting Ward + Needlessly Large Rod
- Lich Bane
- Zhonya's Ring
- Whatever else

I run the standard MPen + Dodge + CDR runes and my mastery is 0/9/21.

Finisterra

07-08-2010

There is no need to buy Chalice, get golem buff!!

And u are missin Guinsoo Rageblade, wich is the most important item for Nidalee.

After that zhonyas ring and Lichbane are good.

Instead of magicpen, try usin armor pen (for autoattack). +29 armor pen is really good.

In team fights, Nida is not that great. U should heal ur allies, throw spears, and finish off enemies with takedown.

That's pretty much it.

See ya!

Kadoba

07-08-2010

I guess she just isn't much a late game champ.

Why Chalice is bad on her? I have mana problems even using her heal and spear conservatively. Relying on golem buff for the entire game seems like much more of a hassle to me than racking up an additional 890 gold. And if its taken you're screwed.

Aura items seem like a very good idea though.

peex

07-08-2010