Please help - RADS Error - could not connect to HTTP server

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Very Baked

Junior Member

11-17-2011

Well launcher was working this morning when server was unavailable, and i know it still is but i can't even open the launcher anymore. it happened when i tried to switch to EU West server and it said something about Incorrect Logs so i clicked the Send Logs button and now I can't open the launcher anymore. Please help, my firewall is not preventing it.

"RADS Error.
Could not connect to the HTTP server. Please check that your Internet Connection is enabled and that your firewall is not blocking access"


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Very Baked

Junior Member

11-17-2011

Help please?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Very Baked

Junior Member

11-17-2011

I have found a fix for anyone else having this problem. It appears the error began when I hit "Send Logs" as it deleted some text inside my files. I followed this, credits to this guy.

Originally Posted by MyBrainHurts
First, you have to locate your lol folder (where you installed it). Then go into folder Rads, then into folder system.

there you have 4 .cfg files:
launcher.cfg
locale.cfg
system.cfg
user.cfg

To change server, you have to open them with notepad, and do next:

To make your server EU
1.open launcher.cfg with notepad, delete everything and copy this


Code:
gameProject=lol_game_client_sln
airProject=lol_air_client
airConfigProject=lol_air_client_config_eu2.open locale.cfg with notepad, delete all and copy


Code:
locale=en_gb

3.open system.cfg with notepad, delete all and copy


Code:
DownloadURL=l3cdn.riotgames.com
DownloadPath=/releases/live
Region=EU

To make your server NA(US)

1.open launcher.cfg with notepad, delete everything and copy this


Code:
gameProject=lol_game_client_sln
airProject=lol_air_client
airConfigProject=lol_air_client_config_na2.open locale.cfg with notepad, delete all and copy


Code:
locale=en_us

3.open system.cfg with notepad, delete all and copy


Code:
DownloadURL=l3cdn.riotgames.com
DownloadPath=/releases/live
Region=NA


-------------------------------

My problem was that all these files were empty from hitting Send Logs. So it couldn't start up anything.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Choquenorris

Junior Member

11-26-2011

I had the same problem today. It seem it was caused by a flash player update. The only thing i did different that everyday's business.

However, the launcher will give me an unspecified error. Ill try to repair my install to see what it does.

Thank you.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

VQuintero

Junior Member

11-29-2011

Surely worked. Thank you!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RaginAznJessica

Junior Member

03-25-2012

Very Baked's last post is right. I had the same exact problem and it worked and started loading the game without the error message. Try that "notepad" code fix-up he posted above, and it'll do the job. (:


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

kidwithhouse

Junior Member

11-15-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Very Baked View Post
I have found a fix for anyone else having this problem. It appears the error began when I hit "Send Logs" as it deleted some text inside my files. I followed this, credits to this guy.

Originally Posted by MyBrainHurts
worked like a charm.

thanks!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

xXDeadlyHuntXx

Junior Member

01-22-2013

i do it and it's work ty <3