n00b diary

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Loammi

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-25-2010

I was a noob in the truest sense of the word. I started playing LoL from a link on facebook. I had heard of DotA, and I heard that people were pretty hard core about it, so I thought I would give this a try. I am now at level 11 and I feel that I am a semi-respectable player. I thought I would jot down some things I learned the hard way. Bear in mind that these are ideas from someone that has been playing the game for 3 weeks and are not true for everyone.

Big Lesson There are a lot of ****** bags playing this game.

The biggest frustration I encounter is the 12 year old punk who plays the game non-stop. This jerk has maxed out 3 accounts already and is working on his 4th. So now when I make a rookie mistake, he feels the need to ridicule me relentlessly. Everyone stars somewhere. Be gracious to the people still learning. Also, just because someone was a butthead to you when you were a noob doesn't mean you need to pass that on.

Big Lesson 2 Feeding: Don't Do It

While the above mentioned ****** bags were insulting the size of my genetalia, something that come up a lot is "Stop feeding n00b!" They say that like I know what "feeding" is. "Feeding" refers to dying a lot. Every time an opponent kills you, they get experience and gold. So even if you suck at the game, hanging back and killing minions for the team is better than being overzealous, dying, and giving the other team a boost. Also, accusing you of feeding is a quick explanation for why your team is losing. Excuses, excuses. "I would be pwning you but this n00b keeps feeding."

Boots: Buy them.
As a rule, I buy boots as my first item. This way, I can run faster. The faster I run, the less I die, the less the above mentioned ****** bag yells at me.

Character Selection