Game client lagging

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kabelis

Senior Member

09-29-2009

My pc is pretty weak by today's standarts (1gb low frequency RAM, 6200 geforce i.e.), but I still don't get why does my LoL client lag so much.

Game runs fine in low settings, I don't get any lags whatsoever, but when I am opening rune pages/champion selection/Masteries, it takes a while to load.
I also noticed LoL client uses 90-100% of my CPU when I have it opened (I suppose that is the reason for these lags)

However, if I minimize LoL client, CPU usage drops down to normal.


Anyone knows what could be happening?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-29-2009

As for the rune pages and other information in the PvP.net portion of the client, your PC should handle it just fine. But you have to remember that the information in these sections is not stored on your computer, but rather on a remote server. So if you have 100's of runes your PC has to download all of the information before the rune page can even load correctly.

As for overall performance you can expect it to be above normal during beta. Not all of the code optimizations have been put into place as of yet. As the game gets closer and closer to release to overhead required by the game will be reduced.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kabelis

Senior Member

09-29-2009

Well, it actually lags in general.I suppose I didn't make it clear enough.

For example client starts freezing when I enter my name/PW and login during that blue circle animation.I get like 5fps max during that time.Same thing in the whole client while navigating through the menus.

Basically CPU gets 100% usage (in task manager) and FPS drops down drastically.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-29-2009

Please post your dxdiag

info how to do so can be found at http://beta.leagueoflegends.com/boar...ead.php?t=4545


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kabelis

Senior Member

09-29-2009

Here you go..


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-29-2009

based on the dxdiag the only thing I can say is you are going to have to cope with it for now....

You only have 1022 meg of RAM with a 2 gig page file with 424 meg of it in use. It sounds like you are having paging issues.

1 gig of ram is currently considered the minimum amount to be used. Other users have posted similar results about the PvP.net client.