Info - LoL System Requirements

123456 ... 9
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

10-12-2009

no comment ( PC supporter here )... Regardless of the situation it sucks that you will not be able to join the beta unless you choose to bootcamp or parallels 4. A mac client is in the works, but that is all the information that is out there. There is not currently an ETA.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fynn

Junior Member

10-12-2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Berler View Post
I've been running just fine with SLI for months.
SLI running under Win 7 x64 doing great on my end.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Trust The Hype

Junior Member

10-14-2009

I personally have 2x 8800 gtx's in sli, 4 gigs of ram, 500 gigs of hd, phenom 2.8 x4 cores. But for some reason my graphics are not working like all of the time. I dunno whats wrong, I guess I'll try to check for video card updates and stuff. But its annoying when I cant see a spell coming at me to dodge, or notice im standing in a dark hole of doom unless i watch my life argghhh n e suggestions?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

10-14-2009

try disabling the SLI


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Deathy69

Junior Member

10-20-2009

Hey guys, my friend wants to play but he has a mac. What steps can he take in order to run the game on his macbook?

Thanks a bunch!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

HotCpu

Junior Member

10-20-2009

intel: no clue, if you have an idea let me know

In my test,GM965 has running perfect so if you have a notebook such as X61,just have fun~but the fps only 25~35 in low settings all.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

10-21-2009

the only way to get this working on a mac is to use parallels 4 or bootcamp


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

appleCore

Junior Member

10-24-2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by reapermaster View Post
the only way to get this working on a mac is to use parallels 4 or bootcamp
I'm running XP via parallels 4. Game updates/enters lobby fine, but as soon as I play a game there is no HUD text whatsoever. There is not even text to configure video options, so I can't tweak any of that! It's all just blank.

Any suggestions?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JB1809

Junior Member

10-25-2009

seems that there is a fair bit of work to be done to get this running on a mac?...if anyone kows a good quick and easy way to do it can u please post it up here.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

10-26-2009

applecore, make sure you have all the updates for parallels... beyond that, I am unsure what to tell you. Below is the location of my config file

D:\Riot Games\League of Legends\game\DATA\CFG\game.cfg

what is in quotes is my current config. The thing to remember is 0 = min 4 = high

Quote:
[General]
LanguageLocaleRegion=en_US
Width=1680
Height=1050
Colors=32
WaitForVerticalSync=0
Windowed=0
UserSetResolution=1
[Performance]
PerformanceTestScore=537.3724
AutoPerformanceSettings=0
CharacterQuality=4
EnvironmentQuality=4
Full3DModeEnabled=0
GammaEnabled=1
EffectsQuality=4
ShadowQuality=4
ShadowsEnabled=1
[Volume]
VoiceVolume=0.6998
MusicVolume=1.0000
AnnouncerVolume=0.7745
SfxVolume=0.6848
[HUD]
DrawHealthBars=0


123456 ... 9