Hero decisions

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Revilgaz

06-18-2010

Hey im new to the game and am enjoying it a lot. There are a few heroes I like the look and move list of and I was wondering peoples opinion. I dont want to know about which is op or anything but just what the bring other then what the game says. I was looking at Garen, Ezreal, Pantheon, and Gangplank. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks

Rahlekk

06-18-2010

Honestly, all champions work well... I'd just pick the coolest one first and go with him/her, and switch if you don't like that champion.

Also, pick one that fits your play style. Defensive, aggressive, etc.

Revilgaz

06-18-2010

Thanks, I was just wondering cause well i play a more aggressive play stile but just wanted to know where each really shines. Thanks though

Revilgaz

06-18-2010

Thats the issue too is im not sure which one fits my play style cause I do not know how each one plays

Visch

06-18-2010

I recommend looking at youtube videos then, pick which ever champion looks more fun to you.

Alot of people on these forums just tell you to pick a certain champion because it's popular or very good.

Kymera3

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-19-2010

Wow I have to agree it has to be hard to choose since they are all really fun too play.
I'd say check out youtube vids, check out champ spotlight from Phreak and try them when they are free.
I would love to help you more but they are all fun champ and all different play styles.

cwatz

Adjudicator

06-19-2010

Heres something I wrote in a another thread about Garen and Pantheon.

Quote:
Nowadays Garen is usually built as a tank. In terms of champion strength I really wouldnt pay attention to those things, the most important thing is how you as a player control them. That being said hes pretty middle of the pack so its not like you would be playing someone really weak.