Newish and need some help staying interested

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kanryo

06-17-2010

So I played LoL when it was in beta and for a bit after it's release to level 20, whereupon I got sick of it and stopped playing. A few weeks ago I started playing again, and have gotten to level 30 as of a few days ago.

However, I'm trying hard to stay interested and am just unable to squeeze much fun out of it, and it's starting to seem like a real waste of time to me. I'm not sure if it's just that I always get bad teammates or get placed against really good teams, but I'm about to just give up and uninstall.

My early game as a melee usually involves last hitting creep for a level or two before the other team uses a ranged ability then closes to fight, whereupon we trade hits and the other team always ends up better off than me and my partner, forcing me to sit back and play watch your gold counter go up while the other team last hits their way to better items.

As a ranged, I find I can't go toe to toe with anyone, which makes sense, except whenever team fights are on I always get jumped on or singled out, without being overtly exposed, and die, or stay so far back that I'm untouchable and do pretty much nothing.

The only character I have any fun with is Warwick, because I jungle early on and then run into lanes and gank, as that's how he does, but it gets really boring only playing one champion and I want to be good at every aspect of the game. However, whenever I try new characters I just get rolled on and can't learn anything. Practice games consist of nothing but premades waiting for other people to join to test things out, so they don't work either.

I guess my question is, since I'm obviously doing something(s) wrong, how do I figure out what that is and get better, as I'm level 30 and am supposed to be, or should I just give up and an hero?

Muramas

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information