Hey LOL memebers

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

David12596

06-13-2010

Hi, I am new here to the forums. My name is David. I live in NJ and I'm 19 years old. I have to say that this game is awesome! I have been playing this game like religiously over the past 6 days lol. I have two questions though?

What determines how many IP you get after a match?

You guys think it is better to get a lot of champions with low IP or should i save up for one of the higher cost ones? Because right now theirs is on the i really want but he cost like 6300 but i like to try a lot of different champions. But it takes me forever to get IP seeing that games on average last for me 30mins to a hour and the most IP i get in a match is about 100. Hope someone can answer these questions and go easy on me i am not good at first post's on forums. lol

Kajitii

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-13-2010

1.) When posting on the forums, use formatting! It's much easier on the eyes, it clarifies what you want to say, and no one wants to have to face on a huge paragraph of whatsthisallabout. (though what you wrote is pretty forgiving, you'll see much more massive paragraphs in other places of the forums)

2.) How much IP do you get per match? It depends on various factors, but it's all explained if you rollover the colored bars.

--You gain a set amount of IP for winning/losing a match. Losing is somewhat worse.
--You gain 158 IP for your "first win of the day" (not affected by IP boost). You are eligible for this bonus again 22 hours after earning it, as you can notice by the timer.
--You gain up to 23 IP for finishing a streak of games and not being a **** by leaving.
--You gain additional IP for defeating your opponents before the 45 minute mark (approximate), known as "quick and decisive victory".
--You gain additional IP for stalling your defeat after the 30 minute mark (approximate), known as "long and tough defense".