3v3 Champs that don't work so well in 5v5

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

OldManInternetz

10-06-2011

I was wondering, what are some of the 3v3 champions that work great in 3s, but not so great in 5s? Dr Mundo comes to mind...

I'm not that experienced with 3v3s so I'm interested to know which champions excel in it.

Thanks!

infinite azure

10-06-2011

Mundo is k... I don't see much of him...

Some things work different in 3v3 than 5v5... it's really hard to say.

Honestly, the only ones I can't think of that find a notable power gain in 3v3 are shaco, nidalee, and teemo. Traps in chokepoints.

Walljumping abilities also make champs more powerful, as ganking faster through the top wall to bot lane can suprise people, as can jumping into dragon.

There are really no champs that are horrible on 5v5 that find a home on 3v3. The meta isn't as stable or strict since the combinations are more fluid, and what can work best isn't as defined, so there won't be trash tier champs that just flat out get flamed like on SR. But then not everything is totally viable outside of a full team.

oh oh nocturne lux cait panth tf semi-globals are better.

I took your thread as what the map makes stronger but it almost sounds like you want advice in picking good champs, sorry if I didn't answer the right question,

GongRen

10-06-2011

maybe jax, but kog is defenitely 5v5

OldManInternetz

10-06-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by AzuraZero View Post
Mundo is k... I don't see much of him...

Some things work different in 3v3 than 5v5... it's really hard to say.

Honestly, the only ones I can't think of that find a notable power gain in 3v3 are shaco, nidalee, and teemo. Traps in chokepoints.

Walljumping abilities also make champs more powerful, as ganking faster through the top wall to bot lane can suprise people, as can jumping into dragon.