Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


C++ runtime Error

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

NayarSlayer

Junior Member

10-05-2011

I was in the que for a ranked game, went to the load screen after character select and got this error before the game started, it wont let me reconnect to the game in progress because of it.

"Runtime Error!

Program: C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\solutions\lol_gam...

R6025
- pure virtual function call"

please help.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ayus Nova

Senior Member

10-05-2011

i have this same problem, i have even unintalled the game and reinstalled in hopes that it would fix the problem and it didnt. any help would b great!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DragonLink

Junior Member

10-05-2011

I basically had to start the game, and when it came up to that error, close the game and then go to the file it specified and run the launcher in that file. C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\solutions\lol_game_client_sln\releases\0.0.0.76\deploy
Then just double click League of Legends.exe


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Stranger Ways

Senior Member

10-05-2011

Exact Same issue, running Dell xps,1530 with no previous issues. After i installed the patch i have been unable to join my game (hope this does not count as a leave) attempting Dragon's solution


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Stranger Ways

Senior Member

10-05-2011

Update: The trick is a temporary solution


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Theorems

Member

10-05-2011

Quote:
DragonLink:
I basically had to start the game, and when it came up to that error, close the game and then go to the file it specified and run the launcher in that file. C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\solutions\lol_game_client_sln\releases\0.0.0.76\deploy
Then just double click League of Legends.exe


This worked for me too, however by the time I found out of this solution and could reconnect to the game it was too late, the match was lost and I gave the other team free ELO
I really hope they forgive the losses that were caused by this problem


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Enexfuryia

Junior Member

10-05-2011

i think the same problem tried repairing and opening from specified area with no fix ...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dyslexic Dan

Member

10-05-2011

Happening to me also


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Wirriam

Junior Member

10-05-2011

Its happening to me too and i tried that trick but it still happened


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Auruin

Member

10-05-2011

I got the same thing as well. Cost me a ranked loss.