Game seems really slow after level 5

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Vendur

06-03-2010

Why is there such a huge jump in XP? Why do I have to wait so long to use things like flash and other spells? I'm a noob, right, why can't I test out the spells to learn how to use/defend against them? I think until you get all your summoner spells at least you should still be "fast track" for xp up till level 10.

Now why it goes from taking like 150 xp to level to 500 is itself is odd. Even if you wanted to jack up the xp rate, why not do it more subtly and linearly instead of just suddenly arbitrarily tripling the xp required.

When I hit level 10, am I in for another smack in the face and required to get 3k xp to level?

Bainemo

06-04-2010

Jacking up the exp rate makes you want to buy exp boosts. That's why they do it.

Right now at level 12 I need 1150 experience to level up. Fairly reasonable. The bulk of my exp comes from the first win of the day bonus. You ALWAYS want your first win of the day to be on SR so you don't get hit with the -35% penalty.

Vendur

06-04-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bainemo View Post
Jacking up the exp rate makes you want to buy exp boosts. That's why they do it.

Right now at level 12 I need 1150 experience to level up. Fairly reasonable. The bulk of my exp comes from the first win of the day bonus. You ALWAYS want your first win of the day to be on SR so you don't get hit with the -35% penalty.

I don't think practice wins count against your first win bonus.

anyway, it doesn't make me want to spend money because I still feel like I'm playing ahighly ******ed and limited character and not sure I'll like the game. So I'm more likely to quit than spend a bunch of time and money hoping everything pans out.

TKana

06-04-2010

I have to agree on the XP bumps at every 5 levels, they seem kinda harsh.