Community's guide to Soraka

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Xocolatl

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-18-2009

**I do not claim to know much about LoL or Soraka in particular. I just started playing the game recently, and she has quickly become my favorite champion. And since she's usually said to be underpowered, and no real guide is offered, I thought we can all contribute our knowledge together and help others to play her well.

Update: skill name and functionality, new builds

0. Useful links
1. General facts about Soraka
1.1. Basic stats and abilities
1.2. What's special about this champion?
1.2.1 Why not Taric?
1.3. Is Soraka a good champion for you?
2. Builds

0. Useful links
- Mr Tibber's Soraka compilation has a number of tips and tricks regarding Soraka as well. Also, interesting Sunfire Cape, regen based build.
- LoL items - if you want to plan out your item build.
- Item cost analysis - a very in-depth look at items. Too dense for me. [also, might be getting a bit old]
- Guide directory - list of a ton of guides. Look up alternate builds & what you are up against!

1. Who is Soraka?
1.1 Stats and abilities
Stat type: Arcane
Champion type: Support (I would argue that she's a tank, but whatever)

Quote:
Attack: 50 + 3*level (base attack - patch note says 47, but I'm seeing 50 at the beginning of the game.)
Defense: 11 + 4*level
Mana: 300 + 60*level
HP: 566 + 70*level
Difficulty: Low (or so they say)
Abilities:
Quote:
Consecration
Passive, innate (granted at beginning of the game)
Increase magic resistant by 16. (Tooltip on champion page does not reflect the in game state)
An innate 16 magic resistant means she takes (1/1.16) = 86% of spell damage. Free anti-nuke ability? Me love.

Quote:
Starcall
Active, non-targeted AoE around Soraka, debuff
3 seconds cooldown
Mana cost: (42/54/66/78/90)
Damage: (60/90/120/150/180) + 0.25*AP