Why Sivir might be...well, self contradictory

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

aias

09-18-2009

When I started playing the beta, I dove in and started playing different champions, and wanted to settle on one to get more familiar with...The choice I made was to play Sivir. There wasn't much reason for the choice, other than many didn't play the character. Not neccesarily a good reason, but, as good as many others. I have gotten tons of **** about it in game, how useless she is, how her dps is low (for any single target), she can't tank, etc. But upon some amount of thinking about it, I think I may get the problem she has (if indeed there is a problem).

Her skill is movement, while moving she has an additional 25% chance to dodge. Sounds good right? It definitely has saved me a bunch of times, and is not useless, but when seen in light of some elements of the game, may be sort of weak by way of comparison.