Ranked Elo Patch

12345 ... 10
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PhenomType

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-20-2011

I started playing ranked elo after the soft reset from 1500s starting from 1285
so my first win then was +/- around 12 cus everyone at that time still had their total games played and no elo fluctation was implemented

then after the ranked games went down over the weekend, and starting from apparently today our total ranked games got wiped to 0 played. EXCEPT the games played after the soft reset still remains.

so not only did i miss my opporunity at receiving this fluctuated elo increase, a lot of people who havent played right after elo reset and just started playing ranks from today are benefiting with tons of elo from their wins

how the f ck is this fair?

--------------------------------------------------
[Edit 1 Copy and Paste from Page 5]
funny come to think about it
Hotshotgg had to win like 10-20 games at +12 elo each (i assume) to get to mid 1500s after elo reset

some other pro at 2200 elo got reset to 1400, plays 5 to 6 games and won (played and won after the patch)... thats around 5 x +40elo = 1600 elo. lol

what kind of sad pathetic unfair patch is this lol
-----------------------------------------------------

[Edit 2 Quoted from Page 3 of a perfect explanation and reasoning of this thread]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Telekenetic View Post
When you first start ranked and have 0 wins 0 losses your elo goes up by 40+ points each win, as oppose to someone with 20 wins will only get 13 elo gain. When season 2 started, everyone still had their old wins from season 1 so when they played ranked they only got 13 elo per game, but the players who didn't play till after Riot fixed this ranked "bug" are gaining 40+ elo since they're starting off 0/0
--------------------------------------------------------

[Edit 3 Quoted from Page 9 of a possible solution]
Quote: