Nunu needs some love!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IfoughtaBearonce

09-17-2009

Hey everyone. I am still relatively new to the game. I played nunu a couple of times and all around i really enjoy the fella. my one problem i was having is that his ultimate is incredibly cancel-able. it could have been my own fault really i guess but every time i would attempt to cast it, i would either get pushed, knocked up,stunned, or silenced. It became incredibly irritating that his strongest move was so easily snuffed out. This problem also keeps him from being used in matches with skilled players, or having a spot on a skilled team, because every opposing team will have those abilities that can nullify him. It is hard in this situation though, because if we make him immune, he would devastate, and that would not be an answer. Maybe just a slight increase in resists and/or give him immunity to just the knockback/knock up? Ryze could have the same problem too, with enemies like kayle and morgana, but thats just 2 where more than half the champions have a stun, a silence, a knock back or knock up, and they aren't even their ultimate moves. I don't want to start a flame or anything, and if you have constructive criticism that is fine, i just feel he needs some dev love is all. just a little.

Nosaj

09-17-2009

I'm with you. I love Nunu but his Ult seems like it can be canceled or snuffed out by almost any other champion (including yourself if you accidentally mis-click during its charge).

I think there's a fine line with some Ults requiring skill and knowing when you can pull it off, but the sheer number of cancels vs. Nunu's seems a bit much right now.

DT777

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-17-2009

no. God no.