Basic Support for Custom Recommended Items

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Budclaw

Senior Member

08-31-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Notalec View Post
Make a text file and change the .txt in the name to .ini.
Do i name the text file RecItemsCLASSIC.ini?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Popcornio

Senior Member

08-31-2011

"League of Legends\RADS\solutions\lol_game_client_sln\release s\0.0.0.69\deploy\DATA\Characters\Akali\"

It says to go that directory but I can only get to the "DATA" folder.
Do I need to make my the "Characters" folder then the (for example) "Nocturne" folder?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Wriggle

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Adjudicator

08-31-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Popcornio View Post
"League of Legends\RADS\solutions\lol_game_client_sln\release s\0.0.0.69\deploy\DATA\Characters\Akali\"

It says to go that directory but I can only get to the "DATA" folder.
Do I need to make my the "Characters" folder then the (for example) "Nocturne" folder?
Yes.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Masterwalker

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

08-31-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Popcornio View Post
"League of Legends\RADS\solutions\lol_game_client_sln\release s\0.0.0.69\deploy\DATA\Characters\Akali\"

It says to go that directory but I can only get to the "DATA" folder.
Do I need to make my the "Characters" folder then the (for example) "Nocturne" folder?
Yes. If you have 0.0.0.71, create folder there instead.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

CHONPS

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

08-31-2011

Do we just keep "SetName=Set1" as is? Or would I change it to say "Mordekaiser=Set1"?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Teisel

Senior Member

08-31-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valtegor View Post
Make sure the file is not saved as RecItemsCLASSIC.ini.txt

"Hide known file extensions" in explorer folder settings can be a pain
This was it! Thank you!

I recently got a new computer and I had that option turned off in the old so I didn't think to look there


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Budclaw

Senior Member

08-31-2011

Ok sorry guys i am so confused on the whole .ini file thing -_- idk how to create it at all. I'm lost. Yeah call me a noob but just help!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Masterwalker

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

08-31-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by VJFRESH View Post
Ok sorry guys i am so confused on the whole .ini file thing -_- idk how to create it at all. I'm lost. Yeah call me a noob but just help!
Look at the thread's Quote directly above you.(YOUR thread)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Wriggle

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Adjudicator

08-31-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by aznspartan94 View Post
Do we just keep "SetName=Set1" as is? Or would I change it to say "Mordekaiser=Set1"?
SetName=my awesome set

..if you really want. But it doesn't really do anything yet, so you might as well just leave it as Set1.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Notalec

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

08-31-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by VJFRESH View Post
Do i name the text file RecItemsCLASSIC.ini?
The guy a few posts above the one you're quoting explained it better, I forgot that some people have file extension hidden.