Where does Jarvan IV stand right now?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Mellllloooo

08-30-2011

Level 30, still don't really have a main. With all my experience, I've noticed that I get my best scores with either a caster or a tanky DPS. I found my favorite caster, Karthus (thanks freeweek, everyone will think I'm a noob). Now I need a favorite tanky DPS. Watched lots of gameplay footage, and he seems hella fun. How's his balance? OP, UP? Is there a high chance for him to be nerfed? Any other info would be great. Thanks!

Kushmeyer2

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Master Recruiter

08-30-2011

He is a very strong tanky dps.

He has mobility, damage and lots of cc. He won't be nerfed anymore though is my guess, people think he was hit a tiny bit too hard already. Riot thinks he is fine too so he's a safe bet to start learning.

Also, he jungles well and can lane in solo or duo well too. Overall he is a great pick if your team needs a tank. I suggest looking up the guide for Jarvan made by TheRainMan (on solomid.net), it's 2 months outdated now but it all still applies to him.

Mellllloooo

08-30-2011

I don't really want to become the tank if I play him, though.

Two Chainz Swaga

08-30-2011

I've seen a Jarvan AD carry before, although I normally wouldn't recommend it. He's an incredible champion who is very fun to play.

Bumbah

08-30-2011

Fun, but mana intensive. His passive makes last-hitting a breeze. His ult can be a double edge sword - cancel it if need be. Great all around champ, for sure

Seeker0fTruth

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-30-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mellllloooo View Post
I don't really want to become the tank if I play him, though.