Which Champion should I buy first?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sykah

05-11-2010

Howdy. I'm fairly new to the game, decided to download it since I can't play DotA online. My friend got me into the concept and I had fun attempting to take him down with me two headed purple dragon of awesomesauce AoE.

That aside, I was wondering which hero one would suggest I buy first? I was using Annie last week and doing reasonably well. Just now I tried a bot match with Janna and thoroughly enjoyed using her, though I've also heard good things about Ashe.

I'm at a loss as to who I should buy first, honestly. At this point in time, since I haven't been able to trial Ashe, I'm thinking Janna. Will she continue to be a good champ, assuming I use her well?

While I'm at it, what items would you suggest buying for Janna (seeing as I'll be using her to farm points this week)?

Thanks in advance for the help =)

Edit: Forgot to mention, I tried a quick search and didn't find a great deal. Would be much appreciated if you could link me to a thread with the info I need!

idDobie

05-11-2010

Janna is one of my favorite champions and she stays viable at all levels of play. Theres a few ways of playing her, personally I roll a combo of AP and CD reduction items and she is also a good carrier of aura items as she is hard to kill.

A good resource for guides and such on champions is the thread linked below from the guides and strategy forums.
http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...ad.php?t=68225

As to who you want to buy first, I'm not sure. My first champion purchase was fiddlesticks I think, but its just a matter of preference.

The Necron

05-11-2010

suggest if u want to learn someoneto play forever pick ashe or if u want to learnsomeone quick by soraka

Dracorya

05-11-2010