Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

New Player Here: Twitch, Ryze or Master Yi?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fwing

05-05-2010

Hey all,

So I just started playing a bit ago and I've read a lot online. I've been using Ashe with a bit of success (something like 5-3 WL, with 2 being games where my team disconnected). Anyway, the only thing I don't like about her is getting ganked (which I'm sure would happen less if my skill improves), and I guess the fact that someone usually picks Ashe on my team too if I don't.

ANYWAY, I really want someone who specializes in killing champions. I have read that Ryze and Twitch are really good for this. However, I played with a Master Yi for a few games last night and he absolutely dominated everyone. Killing people left and right and escaping unscathed. What's more is that he was absolutely wrecking towers by the late game. Since I haven't played or even seen Ryze/Twitch in a game yet, I'm wondering if they have the versatility that Master Yi seems to have.

So, again, I'm mainly looking for a champion-killer, but anything that can also push/is all around good (which Master Yi seems to be) is very welcomed.

Akyio

05-05-2010

Since you are new Ryze is very easy and a champion that does probably the highest burst damage.
Twich is probably the same, when you are higher level people learn how to counter stealth in game so you are not a huge threat anymore, but since you are in lower level you can enjoy being stealthed and killing everybody, i think this gonna work better than ryze now.