Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Just started playing, Bought Gangplank and need some advice

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

YodelingGoat

08-07-2011

I just started playing a couple days ago, and i loved it so much i ran out and bought two $10 dollar cards. My first pick for a champion was obvious. Not only was he on sale, he's a pirate! How do you not buy that? So i have been playing with him in a few co-op vs. AI games, and while i will say that i have done WAY better than with any of the other champs i tried so far (that little mummy b****rd was **** near impossible), I am still dreadful.

Since i am still so new to the game i am just beginning to grasp the concept behind the shop and the items, but still don't really have the faintest about builds or things like what jungling is and why its important or what to spend my points on as i level, which summoner spells and a thousand other noob things.

I was just wondering if maybe i could get some general advice, and maybe a little more specific ideas for how to play with Gangplank. As a new player to this genre entirely, Any and all constructive input is not only welcome, but craved.

RiseTheFall

08-07-2011

Jungling is important because it lets 2 fellow champions solo. Soloing gives them a ton more experience since experience isn't shared between 2 champs.

With amumu you have to make him a tank. You interrupt the fight with bandage toss and his ultimate.

AreYouReady2Die

08-07-2011

He's a fun champion main thing is if you do not have atleast 50% crit chance he's a very sad pirate!