Help With Anivia

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tyr4el

05-03-2010

Okay so I liked the idea of playing Anivia. I'm still a beginner at LoL, but would really like to master Anivia. I've only been playing her less than a day and only gone above my KDR ONCE. It's pathetic. I have a hard time really...hitting anyone - especially ranged champions. I have trouble getting away and keeping them back (which I hear Anivia is really good at doing). Also, when I do get hits in, I can never finish them off. My kills are always taken by another teammate or they get away. I have no idea what I'm doing right and/or wrong. If someone would be able to help me, I'd appreciate it.

PineappleThis

05-03-2010

Honestly, I think it just takes practice to learn the timing of his frostbolt? Ranged spell. You can watch the champion spotlight on Anivia which should give you some pointers, but all in all, practice makes perfect... but then people say nobody is perfect... so why practice?

The God Ghetto Holy

05-03-2010

Two points.

1) Placing the ice wall at critical moments is key.

2) Don't use your R too long. It's best to use it in small burst to apply ice effect to people then use your frost bite on them.

Quote:
Frostbite
With a flap of her wings, Cryophoenix blasts a freezing gust of wind at her target, dealing a medium amount of damage. If the target has been slowed by an ice effect, the damage they take is doubled.
Obviously there can be times letting R run awhile is good, but just using it to apply the ice effect is great way to capitolize on it.

Tyr4el

05-03-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by The God Ghetto Holy View Post
Two points.

1) Placing the ice wall at critical moments is key.

2) Don't use your R too long. It's best to use it in small burst to apply ice effect to people then use your frost bite on them.

Obviously there can be times letting R run awhile is good, but just using it to apply the ice effect is great way to capitolize on it.