New 2 Malph

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dillonrea

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

05-02-2010

im new to malphite whats a good build either tank or dps or anything

Dillonrea

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

05-02-2010

bump >.<

LairyRover

05-02-2010

From what I understand, Malphite is one of those characters who you build according to the people you are playing against.

xDiamantx

05-02-2010

I've always had trouble for malphite because his skills make it confusing to see what build I want to use with him.

I see a lot of people use a combination of attack and hp

Frozen Mallet
Mercury Treads
Aegis of Legion
Sunfire Cape

A tank with some damage output and pushing ability, Malphite isn't good enoguh to be a full tank but his skills are good for chasing and does a good amount of damage using active brutal strikes. Malphite is good for chasing since his attack skills slow or stun the opponent.

Edit: Psychotic is correct, because Malphite can be a tank or dps.

ikillutwice

05-02-2010

I am wondering about this too. I have tried going attack speed for his bruttle strikes, it makes farming so easy. But I really don't know how to play him very well.

bluefall

05-03-2010

I've been playing him a lot recently. I don't have a solid item build yet, but Malp is fairly versatile as far as his builds go. First off, while Malphite has seismic shard and his ult to help chase/gank I don't think it's wise to build him as such. I've had far more luck building him tanky than as a pseudo tank/dps champion.