Mac Graphic Problem

123
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Treegrass

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

07-25-2011

ys, there's more pic's of it in the thread i linked to


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

badcompanynz

Junior Member

07-26-2011

try changing the resolution to your native one. Fixed that issue on my macbook air.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

YSfighter

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

07-26-2011

Ok USUALLY this problem occurs on OS 10.5.8 not 10.5.6 - now that said i'm sure after many patch cycles this issue might've spread to all Leopard versions. So may i suggest you update to 10.5.8 ,then reinstall AIR, then reinstall the client and set all of your settings to low? Also turn V-Sync off and set your framework cap to "stable"


*Edit : If you're interested in why this issue occurs read this. It provides the only guaranteed solution to your problem as well.
http://forums.runicgames.com/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=14195


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Shahnaz

Senior Member

07-27-2011

In other words, I need Snow Leopard.

Everything else listed I did, and it did not work. (I already had 10.5.8)

Will it work on Os X Lion?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

puremojo

Senior Member

07-27-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by LionKingMax View Post
In other words, I need Snow Leopard.

Everything else listed I did, and it did not work. (I already had 10.5.8)

Will it work on Os X Lion?
Yes, Lion works very well with LoL


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GammaIce

Junior Member

07-29-2011

I pray to god this never happens to me


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Shahnaz

Senior Member

08-03-2011

Well I found the solution. I downloaded another LoL from another place and it worked. Seems like the version I got was **** after all.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

YSfighter

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

08-04-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by LionKingMax View Post
Well I found the solution. I downloaded another LoL from another place and it worked. Seems like the version I got was **** after all.
Please do tell us the location so we can tell people not to go there?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Shahnaz

Senior Member

08-08-2011

PirateBay


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

YSfighter

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

08-08-2011

So the piratebay client is buggy? interesting. Could you please update your OS to 10.5.8 and see what happens? But make a timemachine so that you can revert it if need be


123