Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Waka's Eve Build (Sunfire Capes)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Wakazashi430

04-26-2010

I'm relatively new to LoL (115 wins)

but i've done majority of those games as Evelyn.

Before this build I had mediocre success (some games i'd go off the chain, others i'd really suck) all in all, i had a 1/1 win/loss ratio.

Since i've been playing this new build I've gone 10/1 (in about 50 wins 5 losses)

Build is simple.

Spell Pen boots
and as many sunfire cloaks as you can buy before the other team surrenders.

opening build

Boots + 3 health potions
buy a giants belt 1110
and chainmail 700g
the recipe is 700g

all in all costs 2510g

I don't upgrade my reg boots until i have 2 cloaks, or if the enemy team is abunch of fast movement casters i'll do it if needed, after the first cloak.

Summoner spells I take are Ghost and Flash for movement, when you're cloaked and they're fleeing you wanna be able to keep up with them and flash out of danger after you gank one of the 4 people they are travelling with.

Keep an eye out for Oracles, and you'll need your team to focus the person with oracles if they have one early game. later on in the game it doesn't matter, once i have 2 sunfire cloaks I can spam damage and with my aoe aura i can generally kill anyone 1v1, including Jax.

may require fleeing to reinvis as they chase me down burning from cloaks, then i rejump them...

The early game play is all about teamwork.