EMS Resumes International Matches this Saturday

First Riot Post
12345 ... 8
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MattMarcou

eSports Manager

Follow RiotMarcou on Twitter

04-15-2011
1 of 1 Riot Posts

For the past few weeks, you’ve had the opportunity to watch some of North America’s top teams battle each other and battle through preliminary EMS rounds. Now it’s time to watch the best teams from both continents collide!

The Main Round of the ESL Major Series is here and now it’s time for the top teams to get their first action of the season. CLG, SK Gaming, fnatic, SoloMid and many more will start their quest for 5,000 Euro in prizes and 1000 in Riot Season 1 points.

ESL will bring you all the action as they stream live from the Tournament Realm this Saturday starting at 2pm EST (20:00 CET – 11am PST). On the mic will be David “Phreak” Turley and Colby “ColbyCheeZe” Williams to bring you four exciting matches.

Here is the schedule for Saturday’s Live ESL TV Broadcasts:

EMS Main Round Week 1
(US) SoloMid vs. (Spain) Special Room ***Play in Match***
Start Time: Saturday 11am Pacific (20:00 CET - 2pm Eastern)
Broadcast: National ESL TV

(Poland) Clan Poland vs. Winner of SoloMid/Special Room
Start Time: Saturday NOON Pacific (21:00 CET - 3pm EST)
Broadcast: National ESL TV

(US) CLG vs. (EU Mix Team) Team Tictacs
Start Time: Saturday 1pm Pacific (22:00 CET - 4pm EST)
Broadcast: National ESL TV

(Spain) Dimegio Club vs (US) OGB
Start Time: Saturday 2pm Pacific (23:00 CET - 5pm EST)
Broadcast: National ESL TV


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

f4te

Senior Member

04-15-2011

Can't wait to watch. This should be very entertaining at a very high level of play.
I only hope the streams don't lag and the audio/visual quality is good.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

VMan7

Member

04-15-2011

CLG going to stomp again.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Typhoom

Senior Member

04-15-2011

i dont know what channel that is on!!!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Abedeus

Senior Member

04-15-2011

I like how my country's team has a very original name.

...This bodes well I presume.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Elithrion

Member

04-15-2011

I don't think I've even heard of those EU teams. Feels like they're all going to get crushed.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ADCisMyReligion

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

04-15-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elithrion View Post
I don't think I've even heard of those EU teams. Feels like they're all going to get crushed.
Why would you hear about EU teams on an NA server? The play is completely separate so there is no real reason why we would know about them.

On another note, everyone will watch the player stream not this, Even though I love Phreak we want to hear the vent not Riot commentating


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bucky Robinson

Senior Member

04-15-2011

mord es #1

owait.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

tigerbob

Member

04-15-2011

there goes my saturday.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GorillionDollars

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

04-15-2011

I can't wait to watch these!


12345 ... 8