@Riot I want a serious answer on this.

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Craptin Pants

Junior Member

09-07-2012

My friends and I got kicked out 3 hours ago and haven't been able log in and start a new game because we are still in the one that was first created almost 4 hours ago....


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Done By agum1d

Junior Member

09-07-2012

.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Done By agum1d

Junior Member

09-07-2012

I'm having the same issue, I looked the forum from top to bottom and didnt find a solution :/
riot please


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

peanutbitter

Member

09-09-2012

that error always used to happen to me i just keeped hitting retry untill it connected


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

3rd Revalation

Junior Member

09-13-2012

experiencing this almost every game... only workable solution i've found is to keep a small application on the desktop constantly that i can alt-tab to until i hear the window's error sound, then i switch back and hit retry. usually works after that... all i have is a wireless modem, no router. no other programs running except the calculator which is my desktop anchor. doesn't happen with any other games, and i only use one account, so i have no other experiences. i have avg - firewall disabled, all windows 7 firewalls disabled, and my norton does not have a subscription, so i would expect it to not have a working firewall. as far as i know, if FF does have any firewalls, it should not affect anything while it is not an open process. it gets depressing knowing you are the only person keeping everyone from playing a match when it should start cuz you gotta wait til they all connect til you can. FIX OR GUIDE PLEASE


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fusrodaheuauea

Junior Member

11-07-2012

I do have the same problem and it just started happening after a bought a new modem (D-link 500B). I used to have the exact same model before so its very strange to me.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hepolite

Senior Member

11-07-2012

free bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Icosahedron

QA Analyst

Follow Icosahedron on Twitter

11-07-2012

Now, you say this happens when you try to join games. Does it ever happen mid-game? Or only when you're joining?
If it's only when joining, are you in any way locking your computer or going into a screen saver/idle state? I get that same error message if I the OS goes unresponsive before transferring from the Air client to the game. That's all I can think of at first.
I know you said it only happens on your Main, but I can't think of any account-based reason for that error.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MartyMcPunchman

QA Analyst

11-07-2012
1 of 4 Riot Posts

Uh, the post from above was supposed to be Red.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

KevinDelMarr

Senior Member

11-07-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by MartyMcPunchman View Post
Uh, the post from above was supposed to be Red.
Was that you?

(Secret Identity found)